Mustang Leadership B.S.A.

"We're not just Horsing around!"

2014 Silver Beaver honorees - Jeff Allen, Henry Bunting and Pauline Curnutt

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest form of recognition that a local council can bestow on a volunteer. In 1931, BSA President Mortimer L. Schiff recommended to the national board that an award be devised for recognition of distinguished service to youth in the area of a local council, and the concept of the Silver Beaver Award recognition was established. The Silver Beaver Award recipients will be presented their award at the Council Recognition Reception on October 28, 2014, at the Chapelwood United Methodist Church (11140 Greenbay, Houston TX 77024) at 7:00 pm. Congratulations to these very deserving Scouters.


The 2014 Silver Beaver Recipients are:

Recipient District
Jeff Allen Mustang
Donna Bernelle Raven
Rhonda Bill Phoenix
Henry Bunting Mustang
Douglas Caesar Copperhead
David Capehart Aldine Pathfinder
Pauline Curnutt Mustang
Mark Danheim Soaring Eagle
Vincent Donart Thunder Wolf
Jamie Durham Phoenix
Kelly Faga Big Cypress
Adrian Garcia Council
Henry Garcia Antares
Melanie Garrett David Crockett
David Gibson Phoenix
Chryl Goetzman David Crockett
Roy Green Raven
Gilbert Guerrero Skyline
Alice Hamilton Flaming Arrow
Richard Harrison Brazos
Kim Icenhower Thunder Wolf
David Jackson W.L. Davis
Kevin Meier Soaring Eagle
Deborah McKinney W.L. Davis
Robert Mendoza Eagle Trail
Art Mowad Tall Timbers
Jeffrey Neuman Tall Timbers
Carl Privette Raven
Stephen Randolph Orion
Amy Taylor Phoenix
The Sam Houston Area Council has participated in this recognition program since its inception, presenting Silver Beaver Awards in 1931 to W. A. Childress and to E. A. Hudson. Beginning with those first two awards, more than 1500 adult leaders in our council have been recognized in this manner. Nominations for the Silver Beaver award are due annually on May 1. For a complete list of Sam Houston Area Council Silver Beaver recipients, click here.

Views: 123


You need to be a member of Mustang Leadership B.S.A. to add comments!

Join Mustang Leadership B.S.A.

© 2021   Created by Russell Williams, D.D.S..   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service